Skoch Digital Inclusion Awards 2014

Nomination Closed


Who Can Nominate ?

  • Central Government
  • State Government
  • Local Government
  • Muncipalities
  • System Integrator or Technology Provider
  • Academician/Domain Expert
  • Other Government Organisations (e.g. Health, Education etc.)
  • Private Sector Organisations
Last Date: 30th July 2014.
19th - 20th Sep. 2014, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

Skoch Digital Inclusion Award is an initiative to recognise the e-Goverance initiatives of the Central Government, State, Local Governments, their various departments and undertakings, and their technology and solution providers in both the government and corporate sector. These Awards recognise the best applications of technology in the various sectors of governance.

The nominated government and organisations, which have taken an integrated approach to e-Governance by deployment of technology across sectors and have brought sustainable and significant benefits to the citizens and economy, can apply.

These projects should have benefitted a large percentage of the target audience, should have been cost effective, should have simplified governance and supported better decision making for administrators and policy makers. These solutions should have a clear roadmap for increase in coverage across sectors and target audience, integration with other applications, to meet changing needs and for up gradation to newer technologies.



• Governance & Administration • Commerce • Finance & Taxes • Food & Public Distribution • Education • Health & Family Welfare • Housing • Infrastructure • Power & Energy • Transport • Agriculture • Rural • Labour & Employment • Communication • Environment & Forest • Home Affairs & Enforcement• Law & Justice • Science & Technology • Social Development • Others


Skoch Digital Inclusion Awards 2014 Methodology is as follows:

  1. Selected Projects will be called for evaluation presentation between 20th and 23th August 2014 or later at New Delhi.
  2. A merit list of Top National Projects will be released by 5th September 2014.
  3. Merit listed projects will be showcased and will receive Skoch Order-of-Merit certificates in New Delhi on 19th September 2014.
  4. Finalists will be chosen from among the merit listed projects. Skoch Smart Governance Awards to be conferred on 20th September 2014 in New Delhi.
  5. Attendance during the evaluation presentation and 37th Skoch Summit is desired to qualify for the Award.