Skoch Achiever Award 2016

Nomonation Closed
Nomonation Closed

SKOCH Achiever Award 2016

Coveted for their independence and exceptional research, Skoch Award is distinctive for its approach in selection of awardees. The Skoch Award is known to follow the most rigorous process of selection. Nominations found to be complete in all respects are put through secondary research by the Awards Secretariat. These are then recommended to the Awards Committee for further evaluation.

Only those approved by the Awards Committee are invited to make a presentation to the jury, which evaluates each project on its merits of what changed with absolute scores - without making comparisons of any sort. While jury marks each of these projects, even the peer group of the nominees is invited to evaluate each project and mark these accordingly. The top-scoring projects make it to the Skoch Order-of-Merit. A shortlist of awardees is drawn from the Order-of-Merit recipients who are invited to receive the Skoch Award in an exclusive awards function, which is presided over by a distinguished dignitary.

Who Can APPLY?

  • All Companies/ Proprietary/ Partnership firms.
  • The Awards Committee can also, at its own discretion, nominate projects or people that it feels are deserving and should be under the consideration set.


  • Manufacturing Sector
  • Service Sector
  • Entrepreneur of the Year Award
  • Woman Entrepreneur of the Year
  • Young Entrepreneur of the Year
  • SME with a Global Reach
  • Most Innovative SME of the Year
  • Techsmart SME of the Year
  • SME of the Year - Business Enterprise
  • SME of the Year - Emerging Enterprise


  1. Complete nominations must reach us by 17:00 hours, 7th February 2016.
    Nominations received by 25th January 2016 will get 10% additional points.
  2. Selected nominations may be called for evaluation presentation to the Jury at New Delhi.
  3. A merit list of Top Organisations to be released during the summit after a discussion with the applicants.
  4. Finalists will be chosen from among the merit listed organisations. Skoch Achiever Awards will be conferred on 19th March 2016 in New Delhi at the end of 43rd Skoch Summit at Mavalankar Hall, Constitution Club of India, Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
  5. Presence during the 43rd Skoch Summit is mandatory to qualify for the award.

For more information Call 9911146912